This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
6.5
Property location
7.7
Facilities
6.8
Staff
8.0
Value
7.0
Reviews
    David
    gb
    8.8
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan Francisco
    ch
    9.6
    21 February 2018
    Really good quality-price relation
    Location. Small room (normal in HK) but comfortable, with lot of extras. Authentic neighbour.
    Mohan
    au
    4.6
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexermax
    ru
    5.0
    19 February 2018
    Bathroom.
    Nothing in particular.
    be
    10
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ru
    7.9
    13 February 2018
    Very good hotel.
    Muhammad Zamir
    sg
    7.5
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wing Sing
    us
    5.0
    6 February 2018
    No heat provided in the room even on such cold weather in HK, the temperature in the room was 14C.
    You charged me 55.00 on a food spot left on bed sheet, saying this is for dry cleaning. This was a ridiculous and unfair charge. You did not provide table & chair in the room, I can only eat by sitting on the bed.
    Last few days was the coldest in HK, there was no heat, and did not provide enough sheet cover.
    Nicolas
    be
    7.1
    6 February 2018
    Alles was in orde
    Sai Ming LIM
    my
    9.2
    1 February 2018
    Excellent experience.
    I did not dislike anything.
    I liked the location.
    Rajan
    gb
    7.1
    31 January 2018
    Nice hotel
    paul
    gb
    6.7
    31 January 2018
    If you're looking for a good value, well placed hotel then the Shai Red is worth considering.
    The room was very small and after I had a shower it took ages for the water to disappear from the bathroom floor (there was no shower cubicle).
    The location of the hotel (perfect for Temple Street night market) and the price were good. The bed was comfortable and I slept well.
    Gerald Baysac
    ph
    7.1
    31 January 2018
    need to improve cleanliness
    near in most tourists spots, mtr and restaurants
    Bailius
    nz
    7.5
    31 January 2018
    Enjoyed the stay, made a great way to break up my tri p from the UK to NZ.
    The bed. The lack of good sleep.
    One of the best showers made one of the most uncomfortable beds bearable. I had wanted a double and got two singles pushed together. That aside the hotel was a great location from which to observe the 'real' Hong Kong.
    Firuz
    ru
    8.3
    30 January 2018
    I paid in cash for room, but you guys also took money from my credit-card, so I hope you will give it back for me as soon as it's possible..
    Really good location, it was clean inside the room. Room is small, but it's Hong-Kong, and for this money it's normal.
    sg
    5.0
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dick
    au
    5.8
    21 January 2018
    Centrally located but Tiny. Maybe not for kids or women.
    Room was tiny. Expected a lot more for the price as we chose 30% higher price than other 'small' hotels. Might not be suitable for women and Children as it is close to brothels and somewhat dirtier part of town. Hot water did also take maybe 2 minutes of running before it heated up. Some dust buildup on walls. Had to look for the wardrobe. Don't expect a shirt to hang fully in there.
    Centrally located near good night markets and food. Nathan road (major road with major stores) is around 2 minutes walk. I really chose it for location, ducted aircon, wifi. My luggage did feel safe after the first night (initial apprehension). Wifi was good. Ducted Aircon was quiet and good. Shower did not wet the toilet (as pictured) like some other small hotels.
    Roger
    au
    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    STEVE
    sg
    2.9
    11 January 2018
    Not again
    Extremely small room. No taxi wants to take me to the hotel. Long way in!
    Gold Match
    il
    7.9
    11 January 2018
    overall good
    rooms are very small
    the staff
Loading reviews
Close